The first record of Vyazovoye village dates back to 1816. The village went down in history thanks to Marshal of the USSR, G.K. Zhukov, who fought here against Antonov’s revolters.
The beautiful wooden church in honor of St. John the Forerunner was built on public funds in Vyazovoye in 1867. Since 1930 to 1937 the clergy and active parishioners of the church of St. Jahn the Forerunner were convicted for long terms of imprisonment (up to 10 years) in labor camps. Parishioner Kozma Marin was executed by shooting for his religious views and his family was exiled to the north. In the 1930s the church was closed. But it has been functioning since 1946 till the present time. The church of St. John the Forerunner in Vyazovoye village is a monument of history and culture with unique well-preserved murals and icons.